Why is Disney Infinity 2.0 so broken?

release dates, identification, wish lists, images, videos, and general information

Why is Disney Infinity 2.0 so broken?

Postby vongruetz » Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:39 pm

I'm relatively new to the Disney Infinity games and had passed on 1.0 when it came out last year. This year however I decided to jump in full force into the game. I figured that it would be something that my daughter and I could enjoy together. Thanks to some great Black Friday deals, I was able to pick up DI 2.0 for the PS4 and the PS3. I also got the original game for the PS3 since those play sets would be more appealing to my daughter.

I started off by playing through a lot of DI 1.0 and it was a blast. It was a bit overwhelming at first, but once we got the hang of it, it was a lot of fun.

Then we tried 2.0 on the PS4. What a mess. Even after the "big update" the game would still crash on us more often than not. It would freeze the system to the point where I'd have to unplug the console to get it to work. Load times would be really long and sometimes we'd get into a toy box and everything would be black as though someone just turned out the lights.

The performance on the PS3 isn't any better. In fact, if you're playing with 2 players, the PS3 version of 2.0 will crawl to a near stand still.

And this isn't even getting into the broken tools for creators and this new discovery that the Green Goblin's glider can't be unlocked when it should.

Then I pop in 1.0 and it's like a breath of fresh air. Sure, it's not as sophisticated, but it's good simple fun that works.

So what happened with 2.0? I'm fearing the release on the Vita since the PS3 performance is sluggish enough. And can we expect it to be any better when 3.0 rolls out?

rank_0
vongruetz
Main Console: PS4
PSN ID:

Re: Why is Disney Infinity 2.0 so broken?

Postby KillingRaptor » Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:44 pm