Major building issues!

brainstorm ideas and share your toy box worlds

Major building issues!

Postby Aquatrez » Mon Sep 14, 2015 2:53 am

So shortly after I started playing 3.0 after it came out, I dreamt up this killer idea of building a toy box where you are sent on a mission to infiltrate a Star Destroyer to protect a Rebel base. I decided to base it in Hoth (one of my favorite Star Wars locales), and have spent the past couple weeks working on building the toy box.

My idea was to start the player on Hoth in the main hangar of Echo Base. You would go on a few smaller missions into sections of the Echo Base interior, which would be built as INteriors. Doing things inside these INterior portions would move the main story forward in the initial toy box, which would then unlock the part where you actually travel to and infiltrate the Star Destroyer. Things started out great--the base was incredibly fun to build and the INterior portions were turning out very nicely.

Now that I've started adding in the creativitoys and linking things together, however, I am running into SERIOUS issues! I'm hoping somebody can help me figure out if this is bad programming on my part or just the game being a glitchy mess. I have a feeling it might be the INteriors causing problems.

First of all, is there a good way to link toy boxes together using the doors? I've linked them no problem, but when I test it out in the Toy Box Game mode, whenever I travel through a door it reverts to an older save of the INterior for some reason. I could only get it to load the most current save when I started the whole game by travelling to that INterior (as in when I loaded the save). Is this normal? Will I just need to re-link the doors every single time I make any changes in the toy box/INterior they're linked to?